Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill

As a well-known factor, education system varies from one country to another. It is widely argued by some individuals, in most of the schools at all levels of teaching right from primary till graduation is entirely based on facts with less focus on practicals. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the above statement as it helps to prepare the graduates to do well in their career once they enter the working environment. Also, would contribute to increasing self-confidence and decision-making. To commence with, Firstly, the methodology adopted in an educational institution should be changed by including more field practice, rather having it only as theoretical sessions. Secondly, the lesson learnt based on the fact may not be useful if the student does not have a hands-on experience. In other words, in order to handle and analyse real-life situations and make quick decisions, it is mandatory to have them trained with the required field-work. For Instance, A student from the accounting department, who was offered a position as an accountant, will not be able to perform his or he job immediately as he or she requires training, which will be provided by the organisation to carry out their responsibilities. Furthermore, by conducting onsite-training the young minds will know what to expect once they enter their job search or even when they get placed in a reputed company. Such an improvement will help them to enhance their talent and generate ideas to tackle the actualities. Also, it will boost the self-confidence in decision-making when it is needed. To cite an example, during an interview session a novice was given a scenario and expected to plan based on the information given. In such a situation a candidate should hold good presence of mind and spontaneous, which he can obtain only from actual training rather than a typical classroom learning. To conclude, education is very essential in order to sustain in this contemporary world once you enter the workplace. Hence, to perform well after your university education, the onsite training experience will have a significant impact on the growth of learners.