The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this.To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, It is believed by many that preventing health issues are more significant than curing them. However, many of the people do not agree with this thought. I believe in the thought of "Prevention is better than cure" and budget the government should have some part of it. In this essay, I will throw some light on the pivotal role of good health and government authorities to prevent several ailments. Certainly, good health has paramount importance in an individual life which restricts any harm due to sickness. Firstly, It will protect us from the long-term side effects of treatments which can be more serious than the real illness it treats. Secondly, It provides you more strength to fight deadly diseases, medications can adversely affect the normal flora of good bacteria in our body. Finally, there is no sense in wasting your wallet money on treatments and medicines. For instance, even the treatment of very basic fever has a high cost in the current scenario. Although the Government normally has a budget for health care at hospitals, it should also have a well-defined account for promoting the idea of prevention over cure. Using this cost, authorities can launch a different campaign like "Eat healthily" and "Eat in a good and clean environment" over the communication channels like the internet, TV, etc. Because awareness is more important for society. In conclusion, I would say it is always better to protect you from any diseases than to cure them later. It will add a lot of years to your lifetime