Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that modern life presents us with so many choices. This essay agrees with this belief, and this is mainly attributed to the internet and globalization. The internet has provided us with several entertainment websites. This because we have various online streaming services that have a wide variety of movies and TV shows to choose from compared to the past and our grandparents’ generation. For example, in the last half of the previous century, people used to have a limited number of TV and radio channels, however, nowadays, we do have a lot of instant streaming websites. As a result, this abundance of media has lead to confusion on the part of the average user. Another reason is that globalization has made the world smaller. Many people decide to visit different countries while in the past travelling was limited but simple. For instance, people have to choose between different places to travel to or live in, they also need to make different comparisons between different hotels and houses. Moreover, there is a growing tendency for many students to complete their studies abroad, therefore, they need to choose from different countries and universities. As a consequence, individuals find themselves having to choose from many options and make a lot of decisions. In conclusion, in the present day, I strongly agree that we are faced with so many options and alternatives, because of the internet and the way the world has become connected, and this may lead us to become confused.