Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that ex-prisoners can become normal members of society. Some people harbour a belief that allowing such people to speak to young people about their experience is the best way to discourage them from breaking the law. I am inclined to stand with proponents. To begin with, one of the main argument in its favour is that teenagers are more likely to accept the advice from someone who can share their experience. For instance, some offenders can tell millennials about how they become involved in crime, the danger of criminal lifestyles, what life in prison really like, and also eliminate any idea that young people may have about criminals' lives are appealing. Moreover, adolescents are often indifferent to the guidance given by older people, I imagine that most of them would be extremely keen to hear the stories from ex-offenders. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that the vivid and shocking events of these stories are likely to have a powerful impact. On the other hand, there are alternatives to using reformed criminals to educate youngsters about crime would apply less effective. One option which police officers visit schools and talk to teenagers what happens to lawbreakers when they are caught, but teenagers are often reluctant to take advice from authorities. The other option, the school teachers speak to students about crime while it is doubtful that the students receive the sources of information about this topic are credible. These indicate that the students should have more opportunities to interact and ask questions with the ex-criminals who have the actual experiences. In conclusion, it is extensively believed that people who have turned their lives around after served in the prison sentence could help to deter youngsters from committing crimes.