Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sport is an essential activity that is a part of our everyday life. It is often argued that having a tough and strong body physically is the key to be successful in sport, while others believe that a strong mind full of determination is more beneficial. This essay will discuss both negative and positive outcomes and also state my opinion. Having a strong and physically fit body is indeed vital to any sportsperson because it enables one to participate well and stay focus to be successful in that particular game. For example, a rugby player will work hard in the gym as well as in the field to be fit and have a powerful body to be selected to play in a top team like the All Black or Wallabies. This is the reason why some people think that physical strength is needed to be a success in any sport. On the other hand, certain individuals believe that having a sound mentality is more beneficial to be among the top sportsmanship. Of course, one needs to have a strong and stable state of mind to learn effective techniques and focus on ways to achieve his or her goal in all games. For example, a good sportsman will always have a good sleep and rest the night before any game to acquire a good and sound mind to focus and play well. In my opinion, I believe that the combination of physical and mental strength is needed to be a success and reached the top personnel in any kind of sports. In conclusion, although there are differences in people's opinion in regards to physical strength and mental strength in the success in sport, I strongly believe that obtaining both qualities contribute more to any person's positive outcomes in any games.