Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Numerous characters deem the blueprint of an edifice which will be erected in a municipality, must get drawn and checked by the government; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm the investors of the construction must draw the design. In this essay, I will discuss, firstly, the merit a design approved by the government's specialists, and secondly, the negative aspect of neglecting the consent of the city planners, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, the administration is the one which organizes and planners every corner of a metropolis, so it makes the wisest decision possible. Many types of research must be conducted before starting the project, as the construction needs to be harmonious with other buildings, blueprint, and roads of the city. For example, the well-known metropolises, including Tokyo, Shanghai, and Dubai's construction were designed by the official architectures of a nation. Hence, it is an undeniable fact that the government's regulation is essential for citizens. On the other hand, there are many incidences that prove the ramifications of erecting sky-scrapers without permission. For instance, an enormous hotel without a proper study was built in the North Korea's capital, but it brought a bad name to the city, as it was too gigantic compared to all constructions in the capital. Thus, it is called as a rude construction by other nations' people and city planners, so the administration's supervision is necessary and inevitable. In conclusion, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that appropriate buildings make municipalities beautiful, so a study relating to this and official consent are required before setting out.