These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation?

In recent days, the movement of having teams which combine people from many categories of age has seen a gradual increasing tendency in companies. I totally believe that the beneficial aspects of this outweigh its adverse points. The following essay will examine both views and also support my opinion. To begin with, one nuance which detracts from the positive points of this tendency is the fact that it is quite complicated to maintain a close relationship between humans from different generations. In other words, it is a common practice for many corporations to have team buildings, as it helps to drastically improve employers' efficiency, but there is a complication to organise events for mixed communities. However, I have a brilliant example of my team, which has a mixture of youthful and aged humans, and we can always opt for some exciting activities for our meetings after work. Thus, we have the possibility to remove the line between our generations. On the other hand, sometimes it is significant to have a multitude of opinions and thoughts while working on some tasks. To put it differently, each generation has a unique background which can be shared, and it can potentially evaluate the final result of their efforts. As a case in point, in the IT domain, it is useful for developers to have the experience to code in a variety of languages, as all of them have a specific set of advantages, so young people can show the knowledge of modern programming features, while aged ones remember old languages. As a result, a project can be potentially built more successfully. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with the movement to have a mixed team at workplaces. While this tendency has a negative aspect as the complexity to organise joined events, I strongly believe that there are more advantages in such collaborations. As old people and youthful one have a multitude of opinions, they can share them while performing some activities together, and this will significantly improve the common process.