People try to change their look by changing the colour of their hair using cosmetics, wearing jewellery or even having a plastic surgery done. Why do you think people do it? Do you think changing a look is a good thing.

Modernisation has brought several trends in fashion which can be opted by a person to transform his outer look and this can be done by performing numerous acts such as colouring hair, wearing a piece of jewellery or even going under plastic surgery. I think people do this to feel more charming and, I also agree that doing so is a good act and will discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, living one’s life to the fullest is considered most important in today’s globalised world and, how an individual achieves this involves numerous acts, such as undergoing cosmetic surgery to look younger than his actual age, and this can be done on various human body parts. Also, this does not limit to cosmetic surgeries but, also includes colouring hair, wearing jewellery and designer clothes for their inner peace and, at the same time to feel confident when stepping out in the society. For example, a professor of a fashion technology department dresses up in a certain way, it will automatically inspire his students to be more innovative. Hence, when a person feels relaxed of his looks, he can achieve whatever he wishes to. In addition, people are doing these experiments on their looks, so as to fit in today’s modernised atmosphere where everyone is so concerned about their appearances. Moreover, this phenomena to look good does not only limit to the young generation only but it has captured the elder ones also. Along with this, people undergo all these transformations to meet the fashion trends so, as to keep themselves up to date and not feel awkward. Therefore, style statement can be defined by various means whether by colouring hair, wearing designer clothes or getting your surgeries done of either nose, eyes or lips. To conclude, I would say that in today’s time every person is inclined towards improving his/her looks to cope up in the modern world and, for this above mentioned various techniques are adopted.