Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living In an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, people who wish to purchase a dream home are finding it difficult to choose the best deal due to the increased variants in the accommodation- space. Many individuals prefer an apartment due to the rising popularity of high rise building, conversely, several others would choose to live in a house with more area. However, If we evaluate the merits and demerits of staying in a house as well as an apartment, we will observe that the pros of living in a house are higher than its cons. In this essay, we will understand how the merits of living in a house outweigh the advantages of living in an apartment. To start with, in an apartment, even though we live in a high rise building with latest constructions, we would not get the privilege to do further development or up-gradation in the house. We will also get limited parking space and there are limitations on the usage of water and other facilities such as a playground. For instance, I live in an apartment where we have only received 1 parking space which is also paid and the water tank we use in our building is shared with 14 other apartments. On the other hand, in a house, there are no restrictions on the number of vehicles we can park and we do not have to share our playing space as we own the whole property. Moreover, if a person wishes to build another floor, they can freely do that because they have ownership of the whole property. Furthermore, at house one do not possess any limitations on using resources such as water. For example, my parents own a house which currently has 2 floors, a spacious area for garden and parking in the front and sizeable area in the backyard. Additionally, they are planning to build a space barbeque. To conclude, living in houses are always more beneficial than living in an apartment since it provides comparatively more space and less restriction on using resources like parking area and water.