In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

With increasing employment opportunities across the world, people are finding it beneficial to move to different places, instead of staying in one place throughout their life. It is quite interesting to explore and experience the various cultures of many people, hence people tend to move from one place to another often. Fixating at one place has its advantages and disadvantages. A constant area brings positive and negative effects. On the positive side, it provides a familiar environment which is important for residents. They should understand the certain conditions in a place like the natural resources and temperatures as they live effectively by combining their capabilities and environment. Also, they are closer to each other than the locals because they have lived together for a long period, their life will harmless. However, they face a flat situation and cannot find a new action, just repetition of their daily life activities. Besides, their knowledge is limited since they never gain novel experiences. Besides, some benefits, there were disadvantages of staying in the same residence for life. First, they did not have a lot of opportunities for jobs or education. Also, they could not get a high - quality education or many jobs with an attractive salary. Next, their knowledge was limited because they didn't have the chance to gain new things. For instance, They can’t gain different perspectives on their life and people who don’t live overseas cannot try different things such as different food or activities. To conclude, industrialization and improved means of transportation are the factors that encourage people to move about. This is a positive trend because it fosters cultural mingling. It is also good for the economy.