Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, living in skyscrapers is one of the most noticeable elements of modern lifestyles. While some individuals often feel alone and sad away from a traditional neighbourhood, many young people completely enjoy their stay above the ground. This essay will discuss how residents of big private residance can still maintain a happy and fulfilling way of living despite residing in high-rise apartments. There are multiple advantages of residing with a large number of tenants in a dwelling. First of all, people make friends easily with their next -door neighbours and spend quality leisure time. Research suggests that families with young children prefer a conventional lifestyle to typical townhouses because their children can play together in the common area. Moreover, the scenic views from many tall buildings are absolutely breathtaking. As there is no distraction on the way, the clear view of the sun or rain makes people joyful. On the contrary, it is hard to find spare time in the hectic lifestyle of our contemporary living. A number of critics describe apartment residents as selfish and uncooperative. This is because the only time they could meet their neighbours in the lift and that's not enough to build a relationship. In addition, car parking is being considered as one of the major demits of big towers which discourage families and friends to initiate regular visits to their loved ones. As human beings, we need that human touch and interaction to refresh our mind and put up with the daily schedule. To sum up, it is not easy to select our desired way of living while living in urban areas. This essay has discussed although living in high-rise buildings can be enjoyable, there are some inevitable disadvantages like isolation. In my opinion, we should make our decisions based on their personal circumstances and analyse the benefits and shortfalls of living in modern houses.