Most people try to balance between work and other parts of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. Problems and solutions?

Nowadays, a work life balance has become an optimal goal for a majority of people whereas only a few achieved. In this essay, the reasons for this phenomenon will be analysed and relevant solutions will be provided. The main causes of this imbalance are manifold. Firstly, it is true that working is a vital part of our life such as it provides a family financial support. For example, parents wounld not be able to feed their children if they did not have occupations. Further, long work hours exhaust workers, and this leads to less atttention to other parts of their social life. It is obvious that most people get tired when they commute home from workplaces; hence they need to relax to recover. Thirdly, because of its long working time and its importance, everyone has to put more focus on work. On the basis of the above reasoning, comprehensive solutions have been identified. The first solution is companies should provide flexible working time arrangements to employees. It is evident that flexible hours allow those to allocate their time accordingly so that those can attend meetings such as doctor appointments. The next solution is making use of weekends time. To be more specific, doing chores on weekends provides you more time to spend on other things during weekdays. The final solution is to social during lunch breaks. For instance, catching up with colleagues or friends at the gym to build relationships. To sum up, varied reasons have been given rise to the work life imbalance, thus I firmly believe steps such as flexible working time arrangements, making use of weekends and social during lunch breaks must be taken to tackle this worrisome situation.