Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to Orr work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a work-life balance has become an optimal goal for a majority of people whereas only a few achieved. In this essay, the reasons for this phenomenon will be analysed and relevant solutions will be provided. The main causes of this imbalance are manifold. Firstly, it is true that working is a vital part of our life such as it provides a family with financial support. For example, parents would be able to feed their children if they did not have an occupation. Further, long work hours exhaust workers, and this leads to less attention to other parts of their social life. It is obvious that most people get tired when they commute home from workplaces; hence they need to relax to recover. Thirdly, because of its long working time and its essentialness, everyone has to put more focus on work. On the basis of the above reasoning, comprehensive solutions have been identified. The first solution is companies should provide flexible working time arrangements to employees. It is evident that flexible hours allows allocating their time accordingly so that those can attend meetings such as doctor appointments. The next solution is making use of weekend time. To be more specific, doing chores on weekends and shopping everything on your list, therefore, you have more time to spend on other things during weekdays. The final solution is to exercise during lunch break. For instance, catching up with colleagues or friends at the gym so that you can build relationships. To sum up, varied reasons have been given rise to the work-life imbalance, thus I firmly believe steps such as flexible working time arrangements, making use of weekend time and exercise during lunch break must be taken to tackle this worrisome situation.