Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing a good appointment, while there are others who think that it is better to have patience and soft skills. In my opinion, I believe that having a university culture is essential for academic jobs while soft skills and wisdom are more useful in business. On the one hand, many think it is easier for most people to find a good career if they are university graduates with a good degree. In other words, having tertiary education puts people one step ahead of others who do not and this can be the deciding factor in getting good work. The competition to get into universities and the increasing number of graduates show just how significant this level of learning is for people’s future task opportunities. On the other hand, having industry maturity and soft skills, such as leadership skills and other interpersonal skills, can also throw the balance in favour of the applicant, according to some. For many positions there is an overwhelming number of applicants and, therefore, it is often thought that having relevant practice in that line of work or having acquired useful soft skills that can be valuable to a company, can put one ahead of the game when applying for a point. Finally, in my opinion, whether needing high-level study or skills and wisdom, depends on the post being applied for. Take for example law, medicine or teaching, it is impossible to be considered for a spot without the required educational background. In contrast, in business, it would be more important for a candidate to have soft skills and practice in that line of business so they can step into a situation without further training and be of immediate benefit to the company. In conclusion, getting a good job requires a relevant background either in sense or teaching depending on the type of work and field. People should make sure they attain the necessary skills or degrees before applying for a job in order to be sure of success.