New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In today's generation, most of the children spend their leisure time on social media than in the past. I believe that the cons outweigh the pros. In this essay, I will discuss both sides, a dvantages and disadvantages of this topic. Firstly, technology give great impact to every individual, it helps the student to get new information and learnings by just opening an app. For instance, if the student needs to find something, she or he could easily google it and find what they needed. Also, there's an app that could help the kid to learn how to read and identify colours, through watching this during free time could help improve the learning process of a kid. However, on the other hand, children will not participate in outdoor activities because they are satisfied with the video their watching. For example, during summer, before most of the kids played outside with their friends, but nowadays, it changed because of the entertainment they get through the internet and somehow, it gives the child addiction and illnesses such eye and mental problem. Instead of being productive and active during their free time,they prefer to be in their room and sit facing their laptop or Ipad. Furthermore, technology makes the youngster lazy, instead of helping their parent in household chores during their vacant time, they would prefer to be in their own world and play video games. Whilst, it is not a good attitude developed by a kid after he or she was introduced in social media. In conclusion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of a child spending their free time causes by technology, However, without proper guidance from a parent, these children will have illnesses in the future.