people's shopping habits depend more on the age group that they belong to then other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Shopping has become an indispensable part of everyone's life. However, it is generally considered that the age group is merely an essential shopping rather than other aspects. I disagree with the statement that gender, interest and money are equally important to purchase things. This essay will explain my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To start with, there are multifarious factors, which are necessary for buying items. Although, people buy products according to their age group. For example, usually, juveniles prefer purchasing toys, dolls and other small technological items, whereas adult buy necessary things like household goods, vehicles and others more, yet shopping relies on gender difference. As women have distinct choices as compared to men. To explain it, females are brought household items, children's clothes and so on. While, the male gives priority to buy their own personal products, such as alcohol, clothes and vehicles. Therefore, the interest of both sexes is different from buying something. Money is another massive factor for consumer goods. To illustrate it, the preference for an affluent mass is more towards expensive products as they can afford it. By contrast, the poor and middle-class individuals have to see their pockets. Besides this, peer pressure is another important element, which manipulates purchasing choices. Advertisement, which keeps up to date the masses pertaining to new products, also affects consumerism. In conclusion, after analysing all the aspects of the given statement, it is not hard to see that only age group does not crucial for buying, other aspects gender, financial status, family, friends and advertising equation.