Today more people are travelling than ever before. why is this case? what are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays the tendency of travelling in the people are comparatively greater than before. There are numerous reasons behind this trend and it brings certain benefits to travellers. The utmost reason behind this development is that today plethora means of transports are available readily in every part of the world, which makes it quite easy to travel around the world. Moreover, with the increased usage of social media, people share fascinating photos and mesmerizing videos of beautiful places where they visit. consequently, everyone wants to see these places in person, and this results in more travelling. For instance, according to the report published by the Travelling blog, 70% of the people who visited New Zealand this year were attracted by the post shared on Facebook and Instagram. On the other hand, one benefit of travelling is to explore the world. With travelling, people see the places which they did not visit before, and by this, they know how many beautiful places are in the world. Also, due to the hectic job schedule and work pressure, a lot of people suffered from many diseases like depression and anxiety, with the travelling, these people feel calm and relax and it helps them to overcome these diseases. For example, in the USA, 80% of the doctors did not give any medication to the patients who are suffered from depression instead, they recommend them to travel other countries for at least one month. They believed that this is far better than medication. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that there are many reasons behind the surge of travelling and eventually it brings a lot of benefit to the travellers.