Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Amusement is vital for human life as it adds flavour to one’s life. Most individuals prefer mild amusement with little risk -taking, while others are adventure freaks. The raison de’tre of this essay is to throw light on the various advantages and drawbacks of such inclination among tourist; however, in my view, the drawbacks outweigh the advantages. This essay will prove this stance by analysing the risk and the cost that wild adventure posits against the benefits of mild amusement. As much as we would want to, adventures that dare the mother nature often result in great financial expenses and risk to one’s life. For instance, if an adventurer dares to climb the K-2 mountain, will it be an easy job? The answer is, of course, No! The adventurer will have to arrange the necessary logistics and may require hardcore training. Moreover, even after all the hassle, there is a significant risk of accidents; such as falling, frostbiting, or even blacking out due to cold and tiredness. Hence, an adventurer must think twice before embarking on such an expedition. On the flip side, the enthralling experience and adrenaline rush excite the adventurers; which is a once in a lifetime experience in itself. For instance, think about flying in the sky or remaining augmented in the open sky for hours, how does that feel? Yes, it is the Skyfall and paragliding that is being referred. Surely, such experiences are unforgettable. This is especially true among the youths; often, when people are in their early years, they want to face challenges to counter their fears. Surely, by visiting harsh plains and conquering life -threatening situations help such younglings to grow on their self-esteem. To wrap it up, although visiting harsh plains as a mean of adventure brings joy and enhance confidence; however, this often comes at huge cost and risk to one’s life. After careful analysis, it is deduced that the adventurers who wish to undergo a thrilling experience, taking a risk by going into difficult terrains is not justified. Hence, it is rather recommended to go for mild amusements rather than challenging nature.