Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefits are in the world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the primary advantage of multinational companies is to the surroundings whilst, others disagree and believe that world business is their number one objective. This essay agrees with the argument that businesses are more benefited as they make a huge profit rather than the protection of the environment. To begin with, many people say that big companies help to protect the environment by funding various programmes and projects. In other words, these business companies donate thousands of dollar to the cause that protect the natural environment such as helping for forestation. To exemplify, Coca-Cola, a world-renown multinational company spends 15% of its total profit (which is equal to millions) annually to plant trees in the deforested areas of the world. Hence, in this way environment is benefited by the big cooperations. However, I believe that, the giant cooperations mainly focus on making a profit and their own business because millions of dollars are invested in the firm. This is to say that, thousands of people put their money on these companies expecting to get profit so the first and foremost goal is making money for the investors. For example, if a multinational company does not make a profit then the investors and shareholders begin to withdraw their capital from the business, which can result in the closure of the firm. Therefore, international businesses primarily target to earn a profit than secondly, contribute to protecting the environment. In conclusion, global companies can greatly help to protect the environment by funding various programmes that work to save the environment. However, international firms first work to get profit and benefitm benefits the business world because of the pressure from the investors to raise the money back then only they can offer their help to safeguard the surroundings.