In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, as a result of junk and processed foods, more number of people are suffering from health issues. On the other hand, the government must intervene in this situation and impose heavy taxes on fast foods. In this essay, we will discuss both the statements and reach a reasonable conclusion. Firstly, opting for a healthy lifestyle is a choice and not an obligation. Moreover, it relies on that particular individual, if someone cares about his well-being he or she may automatically choose to pursue good habits. For example, consuming high sugar foods and living a sedentary life is an individual choice and he has his independence to do it. Thus, liberty plays an important role here no one can influence or manipulate such things to anybody. Secondly, to reverse this condition, authorities can take appropriate measures, and emphasize people to follow an active lifestyle. However, only to a certain extent. Furthermore, the concern officers are liable to the worst fitness conditions of their civilians and are in an urge to take some remedial measures. Though the measures are effective, people still go for the unhealthy lifestyle. For instance, in many countries, considering the intensity of this position, the government has taken stringent measures to curb the situation. But it fails badly due to the reckless attitude of the citizens. Therefore, it is not merely important to introduce the modifications, in the meantime, we have to follow it. In conclusion, it is evident that no matter how intense and efficient the welfares could be, the net result would always depend on the peoples' responses towards it. In my opinion, it is a personal thing to take care of their health, the government alone cannot make any significant transitions.