Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poor nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

The improvement of infrastructure in health, educational system and commerce are mandatory to stimulate the development of poor countries. As the world becomes more connected, the more expectancy is created towards creating interventional politics, in which wealthy countries help the poor ones. This essay will analyse arguments defending and decrying interventionism in order to help poor countries and, further, will give an opinion according to what was discussed. On the one hand, supporters of pressing rich countries to help poor nations defend that this is the fastest way to create a balance regarding the global economy. Therefore, governments should create partnerships between rich and poor countries to transfer technology and resources. The benefits of those alliances could reflect not only in economy but also in social environment. For instance, after the Second World War, Japan was destroyed. The United States, then, proposed a partnership regarding helping Japan to rebuilt Change the form of the verb rebuild show examples its industrial park and creating infrastructure to support this development. Nowadays, Japan and the United States still connected by this partnership and Japan is one of the most developed countries in the world. On the other hand, some people explain that helping poor countries might not only negatively affect their society and culture but also create a debt that might put them in a even worse position as there are no free favours in capitalism. To illustrate that situation, China had been offering to finance infrastructure buildings in Zambia, an extremely poor country in Africa. The terms of this partnership set that if Zambia could not afford the paynments, China could not only own the buildings constructed but also would accquire the rights to explore their natural resources until their debt was completely paid. To summarize, although history shows that some partnerships resulted in benefits for both sides, I tend to believe that those benefits pale in comparison to the risk that poor countries take when dealing with rich countries. Therefore, the development of a country should be achieved with internal investiments investment and relying in their own people.