New technologies have changed the way of children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Youngsters are finding new methods to spend their leisure time due to advancement in the latest technologies. Although teenagers will often struggle with health and social conditions due to a sedentary lifestyle, they will also gain significant knowledge that will help them to learn many new tools. In my opinion, new technologies provide more advantages than their downsides. The greatest benefit of new technologies is that children can learn more about things happening around the world which will help them to enhance their intellect. This has become possible due to immense development in the field of internet and connectivity that allows young people to access information anytime through any part of the world. For instance, through YouTube and Reddit young folks gets access to various groups of people and channels where they can learn and discuss various domains ranging from science, gadgets, novels, etc., enables them to connect with like-minded people and helps them to broaden their perspectives. As can be seen, these advantages have a hugely profound impact on the future of children. The first main disadvantage is developing a habit of the desk-bounded way of life. They spend numerous hours of time sitting in front of computers which may lead to various health issues. To give an example, continuous working on laptops can give immense strain on their eyes resulting in pain and dryness. In addition, as a result of lack of movement and exercise can result in obesity. Secondly, it is observed that juveniles find it difficult to interact with others and can develop social anxiety due to the lack of face-to-face communication. These issues can have long-lasting effects on the mind of young people. In conclusion, new technologies have no doubt changed children's way of spending time. While there are few drawbacks which concern youngster’s health and communal behaviour, the positive side completely outweighs it, thus, accelerating their intelligence and knowledge levels.