Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefit is in the world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is noticeable that international collaboration has become increasingly common and it makes a contribution to global integration instead of global isolation. Some people claim that the primary object of international cooperation in protecting our planet while others argue that the major strength is promoting global business. In my view, both types of opinions bring equal advantages. Undeniably, environmental protection needs coordinated efforts. If air pollution is to be effectively solved, governments from many parts of the world have to enact stricter laws and regulations on the discharge of pollutants and gas emissions. Besides, international cooperation could empower scientists to launch research by exchange their innovation ideals in order to invest/devise clean energy like solar or wind so as to address environmental problems. When it comes to world business, international integration plays a vital role in successful business development. To begin with, by developed nations provided advanced technologies, professional skills to developing ones, the latter would be capable of harnessing adequate resources and achieve the goal of maximum business profits as soon as possible. Admittedly, without economic collaboration on such a large scale, a huge number of countries would be probably embroiled in starvation, except several countries bless with fertilizer lands and wise governmental leadership. All in all, judged by a detailed analysis of both sides, I think each side is extremely significant in the process of propelling global. However, it is high time that international collaboration should pay more attention to environmental issues to catch up with the pace of global business development.