Personal finance is a topic that should be taught to students in elementary school. Do you agree or disagree?

There have been countless improvements and developments in the food industry, however these advancements have not benefited everyone because the hunger ratio around the globe is still high. This is happening due to lack of knowledge and resources people own, but the government’s involvement in this issue can improve the situation. This essay would discuss both causes and solutions of the matter. To begin with, people into farming does not have much knowledge as well as funds to take advantage of improved technology. The new methods are worthless, when people on the ground are unable to utilize them. For example, most farmers from the developing nations are less educated people, who do not have much knowledge about new techniques, so they are inefficient to work with these developments. Similarly, the upgraded machinery is not affordable for most small farmers because of the high cost. Thus, these improvements only help a small part of the agricultural community, and it does not impact total production greatly resulting in hunger problems. Nevertheless, the government can solve this situation by providing more knowledge sources along with subsidies. The agriculture sector requires knowledge centres on small scale, this can educate locals about more effective techniques. The Indian government did something similar in Maharashtra to teach farmers in early 20s, they opened centres to give information about various factors such as, ratios of production with different seeds, fertilizer, genetic modification variants and so on. This helped farmers to increase average production about 30%. Moreover, subsidies by the government can encourage people to consume these resources with a less financial burden. Hence, increased food productions would help reducing numbers of hungry humans. In conclusion, advancements in agriculture would only be efficient to remove hunger if proper knowledge and enough budgets are available to farmers.