In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Crime novels and TV crime dramas play critical roles in entertaining the general population; no wonder, it is gaining popularity in recent times among countries. This essay will provide one reason why these materials are trending. It will also elaborate on my opinion that books and shows about lawlessness have a significant positive impact on society than the adverse effects that come with them. The rising popularity of crime novels and TV crime dramas can be attributed to the ability of these piece of work to create security awareness among people who watch or read them. Whenever people watch these shows or read these books, they gain insight into how crime is planned and executed, thereby enabling them to learn tactics for addressing common security-related issues around their neighbourhood. For instance, viewers and readers can understand that it is essential to be aware of their environment; hence, avoid making phone calls while approaching their cars. Overall, books and TV programs about misconduct are becoming famous because they significantly improve security awareness of society. Regardless of the submissions that crime novels and TV crime dramas negatively influence the general populace, I believe that watching or reading these materials has positive benefits that outweigh their adverse outcomes. Ordinarily, these books and shows depict what happens in neighbourhoods where crime is common and provides lessons on tackling them. Besides, it educates people that there are consequences for committing a crime and, in turn, serves as a deterrent. For example, these materials showcase the security operatives' efforts and risks, including showing scenes on how criminals are incarcerated or killed. This submission sums up the unquantifiable benefits of reading or watching crime novels and TV crime drama despite their well-known adverse effects. In conclusion, no doubt that crime novels and TV crime dramas are gaining fame among countries, which may result from some of the positive consequences of reading or watching these materials. However, It will be essential to focus on the positive impacts from these materials while efforts are made to address those observed adverse effects.