Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’ life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some who argue that advertisement cannot be avoided and that it brings a positive impact on our life. I partially agree that it brings benefits; however, it can also create financial problems. Firstly, advertisement creates revenue, especially that it invites customers to buy certain products from a company. The industry of advertisement gives job opportunities to various fields. Additionally, it informs consumers of the products that are being sold. Therefore, minimizing the time they need to decide on what item to get. For instance, research has revealed that radio announcement swayed the decision of dog owners on what kibble they will pick and it saves them precious time. However, it increases the risk of impulse buying. Those who work in the advertisement industry knows very well how to exploit the Dopamine rush that consumers feel when they see something new. People who cannot control themselves, often end up buying unnecessary lucrative belongings such as a mobile phone. After buying the product that they did not properly plan, feeling of regret and depression is felt. Consequently, in order to feel happy,again they will engage themselves in another streak of impulse buying. For example, a survey conducted by a group of students who studied at Harvard found out that more than 80% of young adults who bought newly released phone did not think about the financial consequences that it brings and they end up having huge credits. To conclude, advertisement has a good impact on the company, especially that it provides jobs. Additionally, it helps people to decide quicker. However, it increases instances of impulse buying which is destructive if not controlled.