A lot of places in the world rely on tourist as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact.

Nowadays, when travel has become much more easier then ever before, huge amount of government revenue is being earned through tourism in many countries globally. On one hand, tourism facilitates economic growth, while on the other hand, mass tourism negatevely affects the environment. In this essay the benefits and the drawbacks of this issue are discussed in detail. Firstly, there is no doubt that rapid movement of visitors from one place to another can have a great impact on the economy of that country. Tourism has become back bone of many country's economy. For example, United Arab Emirates, specially Dubai, generates more than eighty per cent of the revenue through tourism department. Secondly, visiting different cultures and historical places can keep peoples closure and this bonding is fundamental for international unity. Moreover, tourism provides mental peace to inviduals as well as families in this digitalized era, when people spend most of their time while sitting infront of the systems. Therefore, visiting out is just a blessing for humanity. On the other hand, huge tourism can have a very negative impact on the environment as well. For instance, Saiful malook a look look Lake, Pakistan, is considered one of the beutiful lakes throughout the world, is being polluted with garbage due to massive number of visitors. Many historical places, like Makli graveyard, Sindh, Pakistan, is one of the ancient graveyards in the world, has been affected harmfully by the large number of tourists. In conclusion, it is an accepted fact that tourism is the major source of income throughout the globe today and it has so many benefits for nations then drawbacks, however, mass tourism can be dangerous for environment as well, therefore, authorities should focus on this probem and take measures for prevention.