Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the 21st century, many people have different opinions on different things. For instance, some people might think that education is the key to success, while others think if you have the skill you can live your life with it. Here are reasons why and why not each of them are more superior than the other. If you have a stable education, it will definitely be easier to settle down as a professional which can be your career for life. When you spend 2 or more years in college or university, you have all the knowledge that an uneducated person can’t have. It gives the students a privilege in society as a graduate, because people automatically think that they have all the possible apprehension of everything they need to know. That’s what makes having a degree very important; it gives people the first impression of ‘proof’ that a student is qualified for a job. On the other hand, just having developed soft skills from when you were younger can’t prove anything to anyone when applying for a job. This is mainly because in this society, first impressions are very crucial and no one has an open mind about giving a second chance to anyone. However, if you have more experience than the educated people it will take less time to adapt to your new job as you are more qualified off paper. If you have soft skills, there is no need to enter a university for 2 or 4 years which saves a good amount of money and time, where instead of learning the theory of something, you can go straight to practical and spend more time on it. Additionally, when making friends your skills show off your personality and show how you are as a person; unlike having a degree which only suggests you’re smart and hardworking.  In a nutshell, I personally believe that skills are more important than education because if that skill is your hobby, you can spend your entire life doing what you like and it would be easier for you to adapt to your side of business.