People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

People sleep for a fewer hours in this modern era than in the past. People can face health issues due to this. Public should make aware about the importance of proper sleep so that they sleep properly. The major problem can be faced due to less sleep is the detrimental effect on the health. People will feel dizzy and fatigue. They will not be physically fit. Their mind also need rest. If they do not rest, they may suffer from the mental issues. For example, doctors state that less sleep can cause severe diseases. Insomia and depression is the common health problem faced due to this. Human body needs atleast eight hours of sleep to recover from daily stress and physical burden otherwise it will damage steadily. The best solution to this problem is public awareness. If people are aware that this has harmful effects, they will be serious. They will understand the issues and try to sleep on time. The knowlege of them can alleviate the situation. This knowledge can be shared to them by programs which can be oragnised by the governments. For example, The Delhi government is sharing this knowledge to the general pubilc through the doctors of civil hospitals. The public after being aware will understand and sleep for the required time. In conclusion, sleeping is a crucial part of a healthy lifestyle. If sleep is not taken for appropraite time, this will effect health. The best solution to curb the problem of less sleeping hours is public awareness.