Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might be in this case ? What could be the disadvantaged of being self-employed ?

Many individuals nowadays prefer to work for themselves rather than being employed in an organisation. The main reason behind this preference is the freedom which people get by working independently. Though there are advantages to working for oneself, the main disadvantage is that there is no guaranteed paycheck at the end of the month. The first and foremost reason that encourages people to opt for self-employment is the liberty and freedom that comes along with it. That is to say, if an individual is working in an organisation then they will be bound by the rules and regulations of the company and probably have a boss to dictate terms to them. Some people do not like this concept and like to work according to their own ways. For instance, if an individual is employed in the army then he is bound by their rules and regulations. He would have to follow the dress code, meal plans as well as timings. Not everyone appreciates being bound by the rules that someone else has made. The major disadvantage of being self-employed is that it requires a great deal of self-discipline to succeed. As the person is not dependent or answerable to anyone when working for himself, it becomes very easy to skip deadlines. Furthermore, on skipping deadlines or missing the set targets there will be no one to bear the consequences except him himself. Another downside is the lack of a stable income. It takes years for a self-employed person to establish themselves in their field and until then there is no guarantee that they will earn enough to make a living. In conclusion, the need for liberty and freedom make people want to follow the path of self-employment, but they may fail if they deviate from the set targets due to lack of discipline.