It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of the internet, many new methods of learning other cultures have emerged, and gradually instead of traditional means travelling local areas to gain knowledge. For example, through reading books, watching films, and surfing the internet, so that we can also learn much more. I am prone to agree that we do not need to travel to other places to study. On the one hand, Going to other places to learn about the culture definitely need to spend a long time and a huge amount of money on travel as well as tuition fee, an accommodation fee and living expenses. This money is certainly a heavy burden on all these families. When students want to overseas study, they may have to give up the chance as their families are not affordable to pay a total budget, especially low-socio-economic families. On the other hand, It is available that we learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. The important reason is that globalization is an inevitable and irreversible tendency, since the internet involved in this process. It has been changing many aspects of traditional learning style. We do not need to follow stereotypical menus to make plans or decisions. This means that we can study or learn about other cultures by surfing the internet, reading translated books, and watching a variety of movies including cultural documentaries, local society’s stories. Especially at present, we can learn all kinds of topics from others located in different places and varied cultural background in a virtual world built by cyber such as the ZOOM. In conclusion, I think that we do not need to travel and spend money on living in other cultural location to study.