Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness indeed plays an essential role in life, and the meaning of happiness varies from person to person. While it is hard to describe, there are different essential factors to help to get joy in life which I will discuss in the upcoming paragraph of the essay. To begin with, Happiness is hard to define because every person has different definitions of joy towards life is unique and enjoying life in their way. Some people believe that self-achievement and status in society satisfy them. For example, the public who become self-confident, do all stuff them and achieve success in life. On the contrary, some people prefer to spend time with family in order to feel happy, these people connect and share with family members as a result get physical and emotional support from others. Therefore, everyone’s perspective would be different to achieve happiness. However, there are other reasons essentials to feel happier in life. Firstly, everyone would like to have their basics needs covered, such as food, clothes and shelter. If someone does not have food, that person would not be able to survive even in the case of higher living cost in cities. It is not easy to afford a house unless inherited from parents. Secondly, individuals feel satisfaction when they get success in their career and earn a salary which fulfils their necessities so that they will be capable of improving their reputation in society. Finally, everyone has a life goal and doing activities which help them to feel good and boost their self-esteem. In conclusion, everybody would have a different meaning for being happy and there are several factors where people focus on those key areas to achieve enjoyment in life.