The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with the sentence?

These days, the government spends a large part of its budget not only on public services but also on the arts. Although I agree that it is important to spend money on public services, I do not think spending on the arts is a waste of wealth. There are several reasons for spending a significant amount of the government budget on public services. First and foremost, public services are things such as hospitals, roads and schools, and these things determine the quality of life that most of us will have. For example, if the ministry does not spend enough money on hospitals, the health of our society may decline. Similarly, if not enough fund is spent on schools, our children may not be properly educated. Also, it will be the poor in our society that will be affected more if we do not spend enough on these things because they are the ones more dependent on such business. However, this does not mean that the arts should be completely neglected. To begin, it is difficult for many arts institutions to generate much profit, so without some help from the ministry, many theatres and other such places may have to close. Moreover, the arts also have an important impact on our quality of life. Many people get great pleasure in going to see music and theatre performances so it is important that the government assists such institutions so that they can continue to provide entertainment to the public. To sum up, there are clear benefits of ensuring a large amount of investment goes into public services as this influences the quality of life for nearly all of us. That said, I do not believe spending property on the craft is a waste of money as this too provides important benefits