Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others?

Opinions sharply diverge on whether the success of a nation is determined by economic terms. There is a multitude of other factors, apart from economic growth, which plays a pivotal role in assessing one country’s prosperity. And personally, I maintain that education is of paramount importance in comparison to other sectors. To commence with, when it comes to measuring a country’s status, considering standards of health, education and individuals’ unalienable rights is indispensable. With regard to the field of education, there is no gainsaying that a good education system lays a foundation for the quality of future posterity. In other words, a superior education environment will help students exploit their potentials, which facilitates their gateway to success. Also, healthcare provision, which is measured by the average life expectancy and the availability of medical services, contributes to the accomplishment of a nation inasmuch as the health status exerts a direct influence on the productivity of their work. To cite an example, Africa is regarded as an impoverished continent owing to the diminution in fundamental health facilities. Finally, individuals are endowed with privilege and equalities which is synonymous with the advance in a nation’s ideology. From my own perspective, the education system is considered the most vital indicator of a nation’s success and level of development because it closely intertwined with the other two aforementioned factors. A superior education system not only helps train generations of optimal quality nurses and doctors but also schools scientists to implement medical research. Moreover, education discourages a country from the deterioration of ethical standards by training a well-educated workforce which will help several industries and industries thrive, thereby, boosting economic growth. To recapitulate this, a nation can be assessed and compared by education, healthcare and individuals ‘rights. Admittedly, the education system is the best measure of a country’s success.