Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

ew people opine that art related subjects are so important that schools should include them in their syllabus. I concur with this idea and I will discuss in this essay in a detailed fashion. The definition of education needs an updated and extended meaning covering adolescents’ interest. After having witnessed several key creative personalities in the last century who are also referred to as “most creative people in the world”, people should supporting and encouraging their kids’ aim of becoming a musician, an actor or a writer/author. If learning arts can be included in school syllabus teachers and parents are able to discover the extent of their child’s potential towards learning an artform. While it is important to focus on a child’s academic results, utmost care is to be provided to their interests in art forms. Every child is special and every kid has a unique quality which makes them outstanding and different from others. Notably, few youngsters show remarkable progress in their academics while rest of them possess unique talent and are more inclined towards their interests in different artforms. It is worth consideration that these form part of school curriculum so one can identify their own unique talent. Children with artistic skills are required to be supported so that they can work towards scaling up their level and hone their skills. Besides the moot point that several artforms require a lot of effort and often tend to deviate one from academic performance, there are quite a few examples which evidences that true talent conquer hearts. Musicians, actors and creative writers earn a lot of fame and highly regarded as celebrities when they do well. While it is important for a kid to acquire good education, learning arts needs to be a significant part of institutional learning. To conclude, I side with the opinion that art forms are to be included as prominent section of the educational program which will not only enable kindergartners to identify their inner talent but also help in shaping their future endeavors.