many animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea. To what extent do you agree?

When it comes to globalization and the industrialization of humans, there are always detrimental effects on the environment. Lots of animal species on the planet, on lands and on the oceans for specific, are on the verge of extinction, alongside the development of civilization. The essay would offer the reasons for the phenomenon and some steps to curb the problem. Deforestation for farmland and urban expansion, is attributable to shelter loss of many local species. Because of the ultra-high demand for soil for human activities, over-logging is employed to quench the thirst for land which is home to abundant animals, in the short-term. This contributes to the massive number of animal immigrants, inverting their daily habitat, which may be harmful to reproduction. In the worst scenario, the balance of the regional ecosystem would be extremely damaged. Another heated issue is rampant poaching. With the high profit, many hunters turn blind eyes to animals and their safety when deciding to set up traps to catch wild species. This action leads to the rapid fall of the wild animal numbers. People who watch daily news could effortlessly recognize the number of ships leaking tonnes of oil on the ocean cases is higher than ever before. In consequence of a lucrative business, plenty of corporations allocate millions of money to oil trading through marine roads, whose high possibility of leaking on the surface of the water. Being exposed to leaked chemicals, schools of fish could easily be killed. If continuing the fish massacre, the disappearance of some aquatic life is guaranteed. To deal with those urgent matters, some sensible steps should be taken. The government may ban uncontrollable hunting or with severe cases, life imprisonment punishments could come into force to serve as a deterrent against anyone whose ideas break the laws. More strict management should be applied to the conservation of the forests, water sources, lands,.. to ensure the low rate of destroying the environment as much as possible. In conclusion, with short-term benefit, human -beings are threatening biodiversity, especially endangered terrestrial and marine animals. The measures to deal with the issue should be taken by both the government and individuals to the best of it.