There are may different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard enough nowadays?

Music has become an inseparable part of life with the invasion of gadgets, as people listen to it when they are travelling, cooking, working, meditating. With the world becoming a global village, people have access to different types of music. It is a debatable topic whether traditional music or international music is more important. Firstly, music is used as a therapy as it has been scientifically proven that sound waves at different frequencies impact both the physical and mental well-being of any living being. Secondly learning music at a very young age improves one's brain development, also it is used for farming, as it is proved that calming and soothing opera invokes the blossoming of flowers, growth and for better milking of cattle. It also helps to express emotion in a very beautiful way. For example; patriotic songs, romantic songs evoke our inner emotions. Moreover it is a connecting link between two generations. To begin with, traditional opera is the identity of a region, as it holds cultural values, customs and history. They are very distinctive, scientific and systematic. It connects us to the past and forms part of our cultural identity. Moreover, it embodies the identity of a nation. Whereas international music is on a lighter side to compose and easily understood by the common man. They are widely accepted as they tear down the barriers of caste, creed and ethnicity. For example; hip-hop, jazz, rap. They are largely welcomed than traditional opera and commercial due to its fun and catchy style for the benefit of the business. So it has a greater appeal in today’s world. After all pop music is a cultural exchange that helps to mitigate international tension To conclude, in the music world both have their own importance. However, Traditional music has more importance with regards to a country as it holds tradition and cultural heritage which needs to be preserved.