Some people think that economic development is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others argue that economic development is damaging the environment and needs to stop. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

economic developement is necessary for the country development.but i disagree with the statement that it is a way to end poverty. i agree with the statement that it is causing huge damage to the vast amount resources available in the country. to start with,it mainly includes industrialization(building factories to overcome the general needs of people).but they are using them as a key to produce money from general people.consider an example introducing robots in factories,because it can do large and accurate amount of work when compared with humans.so it is causing so much damage to a middle class person who needs to work daily to meet their daily needs. to support this,industries are causing so many envirmental problems such as water,air,land pollutions and much more on the list. for example chemicals released by them into water and air are causing danger to both humans and other kinds of habitat animals(including birds).take an incident of bhopal tradegy where so many people died to release of harmful gas into the air. to conclude that, inorder to overcome poverty authorities needs to step forward by including some jobs in the industries,in that way some people will get daily wages to feed their families.some are born with poverty,government and society needs to help them to outcome this problem.to get rid of encironmental problems government needs to make strict actions on industrialists who breaks terms and conditions.