Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views. Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views.

Now a days media is so active that they are publishing the private information of the famous without even taken the consent of them. Some people think this should be allowed and other think this practice should be stop as everyone have right to keep there private life in privacy. In my view this is wrong and this must be control or even stopped. As the world is more advance and people are upto date with the technology and media. However when it come to media, media is the one of the most important sorce of information from which we can get of the information about anything like sport, politics, weather forecast, about famous people or celebrities, etc. Media is doing lot of good work and showing the general public the true face of democracy, etc. However, for TRP, Media is doing whatever they can do like they are publishing the private information of famous people and celebrities, etc. without even taking the consent from them. This give popularity to the media channel but at the same time, this will put the negative impact on that person. For example: In my country India, media do publish the personal info of the celebrities to get the trp for there channel. In my view this is wrong to expose or to telecaste the privacy of any person because everyone have right to have their known privacy and media dont have any right to telecast it without any consent from them. Therefor some control or restriction should be put on the media or some legal action should be taken on media for doing all this. However, In conclusion, Media should think before telecasting any thing which is personal and government should take some legal action if anything unnecessary is been publish by media.