Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable, others, however, think it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

People always argue about watching TV; some say it is advisable, because it makes us happy and feels good. While some others are against this argument, as they feel it wastes our precious time unnecessarily. Personally, I believe both arguments have some valid points. Therefore I do not completely agree or disagree with both statements. Watching TV is useful in many ways for humans. From the invention of TV it has become a hobby for millions of people worldwide. From childhood to the elderly, all most all watch TV every day. It helps them to relax enjoy and learn. For example, in many,families it became a routine to watch TV as a family together in the evening. It is their family time to share the common interest. It helps them to learn new things and discuss their thoughts. By watching TV regularly; news and programmes many people learn about current world affairs, politics and other interesting happenings around them. Many youngsters find a way to relieve their academic and work stress by watching TV only when their alone and away from home. On the other,hand there are some other disadvantages also there on TV. Addiction to TV programmes mainly movies and talk show leading to time mismanagement. Some people waste their productive and precious time in front of screens for nothing. finally, It leads to a sedentary lifestyle and eventually makes them lazy and less active. Wasting too much time in front of the TV make people sick and obese. Reason survey found that people who are watching TV for more than 4hours per day found to be more obese and less productive than their counterpart of the same age and sex. So it is obvious that people should not addict to TV and limiting the screen time is essential. In conclusion, watching tv is greatly beneficial if it is limited to a time frame and useful programs, only by this people can find joy and happiness. Otherwise, it leads to screen addiction and ultimately ended up severe health consequences and time -wasting.