Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Generally, there has been a widespread argument about the issue concerning the course that is more paramount to study in school as a certain number of people believe that subject like history is essential. However, others claim that science and technology subjects are more crucial presently. These are two contrasting viewpoints. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and a final opinion will be drawn. To start with, supporters of this view allude that history should be considered first among other subjects as it helps to understand the origin and core sources of many circumstances. This is because all subjects to be studied in school need to start from the source for better understanding by students. To cite an example, each department in University add history to its curriculum. Another reason is that students studying this subject are culturally minded because they learn different roots of culture, languages and beliefs. Thus, this makes communication easier and can assist to boost the economic status of the country. For example,a recent study by researchers reveals that the most successful scholars studied history while in school. Hence, this can be seen that history claimed to be the most crucial subjects to study because be is an important way for people to remind the past. On the contrary, opponents of this viewpoint believe that studying science and technology aids in problem-solving. At this point of pandemic conditions in today's world,scientist and technologists can be an answer to these situations. On the same hand, research studies have been possible due to advancement in science and technology. To cite an example, the knowledge in science and technology help in the discoveries of the Covid 19 vaccine. Thus, it can be seen that science should be considered as the most relevant subject to study in school. Another reason is that graduate from the technology and sciences department have job opportunity ahead of the students from a different field. To illustrate, a recent survey on postgraduates shows that the highest proportion of employees during federal recruitment where all graduates from the science and technology department. Therefore, this can be demonstrated that science subject is more valuable than history nowadays. In my opinion, a course in science and technology should be considered as the most significant subject in school due to its beneficial effect on future development and problem-solving. Although, history can not be neglected because it assists in understanding in origin and culture of the society. In conclusion, this essay discussed the issue about the most relevant subject to study between history and sciences. I opined that t science and technology played important role in today's world.