It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The cost inquired in maintaining old structures is very high; instead, the fund should be utilized in erecting new ones. I completely agree with this stance; analyzing the high cost of renovation and logistic challenges associated with maintaining old-fashioned constructions will prove this. To begin with, the return on investment for old buildings diminishes over time; hence, the value of the money spent on maintaining them does not always match the benefits that comes with it. For instance, it is natural that people will prefer new buildings, which usually have modern facilities and are located in serein environment. Unfortunately, spending more resources on ancient constructions limits access to the benefits that come with building modern homes. Thus, it is more efficient to spend money on erecting modern structures instead. More so, it is challenging to access materials needed to look after ancient edifices since most of these kinds of stuff are out of date and not in the market any more. It is a known fact that some part of ancient constructions are not replaceable and, even when available, are extremely expensive or non-attractive to the new world. Sadly, efforts to make these pieces of stuff available still do not attract the desired outcomes as they will be viewed as out of fashion. Therefore, investing in erecting contemporary homes will save time and efforts put into looking for unavailable or out of fashion things. In summary, the successful renovation of aged edifice comes with the high cost and the challenges of finding a replacement for things required to achieve this task. Hence, channelling available resources to constructing contemporary buildings will save money as well as energy and time. Therefore, It is a worth-while decision to construct modern edifices instead of renovating old ones. The amount inquired in maintaining old structures is very high; instead, the fund should be utilized in erecting new ones, and I completely agree with this stance.