As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Some harbour the view that corporations should take accountability for the betterment of the society in addition to their financial focus. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view. On the one hand, it is justifiable that companies should prioritise their financial health before making any critical decision. Indeed, the larger the system, the more money they need to pay such as capital, tax, and salaries. If they are unable to solve the domestic issues, it is less likely that they could support other concerns besides their business. Another factor that an entrepreneur is expected to practice is to incentivize their workers. Instead of draining the energy of their workers to maximize their profits, they should conduct workshops to elucidate some tricks of the trade for them. On the other hand, enterprises need to pay heed to the individuals they associate with. Take Vedan company for an example. They used to discharge sewage into one of the largest rivers of Vietnam, contaminating the water used in daily life. In order not to be boycotted, they were required to compensate for a large sum of money for the water refinement. Furthermore, minding the societal obligations shows how dedicated they are to the public. As long as they propagate environmentally-friendly products or subsidize multiple charitable programs, customers are more likely to favour their brands, hence benefits for both buyers and sellers. In conclusion, it is of great importance that firms should be accountable for their own success and the benefits of the society. Provided that they give enough legacies, what they receive from the public will be much more significant.