some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activity to what extend do you agree

It is not only academics which is important for a child ’s development but activities done in the free time also constitutes integral part in the growth of his overall development. Some people believe it is important for a child to participate in organised group activities while others believe they should be left on their own to occupy themselves. This essay examines both the views and argues working in groups is predominantly better. Working in organised group activities inculcate team work which further imbibes in developing social etiquette. Working with different people helps them understanding human psychology. They understand the relevance of co-ordination and exploits various managerial and leadership traits in their personality. Furthermore, this also helps them in their professional life where one has to work in team and with different set of people. For example:- There is a mandatory group activity in certain schools where the students are given the tasks to work in groups to making Change the form of the verb make show examples them understand the importance of team work. However some people have an alternate view that working alone will help a child in putting the time to the best productive use. This imbibes discipline and helps in understanding his strengths and weaknesses. Child can know about his behaviour and how he reacts to certain acute situations. In my view, working in group activities will put a child in a better situation in understanding the significance of being a good team member. Being a good team member is a pre requisite for any job. Hence this will help in his professional life where majority of the work is being done in the teams. His will understand the significance of working in co-ordination rather than working individually which creates chaos and leads to wastage of efforts. In conclusion, team work is the most essential part of professional life. Children must imbibe this quality of working in the groups and channelize the efforts in this direction to have an enhanced view of life.