Thanks to the development of science and technology, the lifestyle have become more and more similar across the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is claimed that many people have similar lifestyles worldwide because of advances in science and technology. I completely believe that this view is a positive development for people for a number of reasons. To begin with, there is a couple of cultural and social effects on those who have the same habits. Primarily, the more science and technology are developed, the more individuals prefer to do the same thing in their life, which provides a fusion of cultures for many. That is to say, buying the same thing connects people ’s culture easily and people can adopt other cultures with ease. Equally importantly, a similar lifestyle provides people to understand each other; therefore, people can make friends easily around the world. For instance, social media entered our life via technological development, and the internet made it easy to communicate with others; thus, people are able to become more and more social. Apart from what has been said earlier, there is a range of financial factors to argue the benefits of having a similar life. The prime factor is that consuming the same product contributes to increasing the cost of goods, which makes products more affordable for those who have similar habits. Put simply, the more people consume the same products, the more products become more affordable. A further factor is that the physical appearance of people is the same because of buying the same clothes. It means people have the same dressing style, which makes socioeconomic status ununderstood. Take some countries, which have different nations who have similar lifestyles, as a clear example; had not technology and science had developed, they would not have lived together. In conclusion, although technology and science advancement bring some negative effects for individuals, I do believe that these developments provide people with a variety of cultural, social, and financial effects.