Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Over the recent years, the trend of adolescents opting to work post their study have observed a steep incline. While students feel more independent with this style of living, there are also complaints regarding the lack of time for studies and the constant stress experienced by these young adults. The intend of this essay is to portray the causes of these issues faced and to discuss the possible ways to overcome these. A major cause of being unable to find enough time for studying and feeling burdened is due to the improper management of time. As these youngsters start earning money, they tend to feel more independent and also try to opt for different ways to make monetary benefits. Hence, they commit to working for longer durations or find more than one part- time job. As a result of these over-commitments, it becomes nearly impossible for them to find for studies or even for themselves, leading to incomplete assignments at school and very poor mental health. However, these issues can be easily overcome by choosing only part- time tasks that do not require extended hours or longer durations and dedicating a certain portion of free time for learning, meeting friends and family. Another cause is the inadequate research about the nature of the tasks or the lack of in-depth knowledge about the roles and responsibilities of the job. Adolescents often pick tasks that are available to them easily rather than choosing according to their interests. Hence, leading to dissatisfaction with work and losing the opportunity to learn new tasks. For instance, if a computer science student picks up responsibility in a restaurant, he would not be able to relate to concepts taught at school and hence will become dissatisfied with his tasks. On the other hand, if he had chosen to work in a computer accessories shop, he could have related to the things taught and enjoyed the work as well. As illustrated in the example, the remedy for this is to have a sound understanding of the roles and nature of work and to choose only the ones that go along with the tastes or interests of oneself. To conclude, minors' working at a small age gather invaluable experiences. However, this also leads to a lack of time for studies and a constant feeling of pressure, which are caused due to the inefficient management of time and inadequate knowledge of the tasks. Hence it is always better to choose tasks that help in managing time as well as motivating interests.