In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In some countries, an increasing number of youngsters are opting to live with their parents even after finishing schools or getting a job. Although there are some benefits to this arrangement, in my opinion, the drawbacks overshadow the merits. Firstly, as the parents get older, they might feel lonely and also suffer from ageing ailments.So, if the children are staying with their parents they can help to take care of them and spend quality time with each other. This won't be possible if the offsprings are away from home. Additionally, staying in the family house can be beneficial for the young ones as they can save on rent and other expenses required in maintaining a rented apartment. For example, if a person is staying alone, the cost of living can get really expensive, but in the family,house the expenses are not borne by the individual alone. Despite these advantages, there are disadvantages to this cohabiting situation such as lack of privacy. As young ones have their own private life, it will be difficult for them to maintain one in the presence of their guardians. They might get questioned by the father and mother if they arrive home late and this can create tensions in the relationship. Moreover, the young generation might not have a sense of responsibility as they tend to depend on their parents. For instance, children might rely on their parents to prepare meals for them or do other household chores, which they are supposed to do themselves if they are living alone. So, they can get reliant on parents for petty stuff and this, in turn, makes them irresponsible. In conclusion, even though parents might find children living with them to be helpful, it can have an adverse effect on young adults as they may become overly dependent on grown-ups and also won't be able to enjoy privacy. In my opinion, it is better for offsprings to live on their own.