People doing dangerous sporting activities like scuba-diving and bungee-jumping should be responsible for their own safety. Rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing those sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that people doing dangerous sports activities such as scuba -diving ought to responsible for their own safety and rescue workers should not risks their own life to save others. In my opinion, rescue workers have the obligation to save people's lives. However, those who are practising dangerous sports activities need more education on how to protect themselves and be safer. On the one hand, it believes that rescue workers have made a vow and obligations from their line of training to protect others regardless of the level of risk involved. In other words, it believes that have adequate knowledge and training on how to rescue others. Thus, this should be put into practice in saving others and theirs. On the other hand, it is considered that those who practice dangerous sports activities such as bungee-jumping should also be responsible for their own safety. Thus, this can only be done if they have adequate information and knowledge on the safety act. Therefore, rescuers can also help by informing them on how important safety equipment are and how essential they use it. As a result, this would reduce or prevent them from and hazards that might occur doing sports activities. In conclusion, rescuers have the obligation and they are also responsible for protecting and securing the lives of people around them but also those people practising dangerous sports activities has the right to prevent any activities that can put their lives at any form of risk.