In many countries, people are concerned about the number of children who are overweight. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There is an ascending trend in the number of youngsters who have been suffering from overweight and obesity in many countries. In my opinion, the poor diet modelled at home and schools can cause overweight amongst children. The aim of this essay is to discuss the reasons behind the problem and it will represent viable solutions to the argument. To begin with, one of the reasons is that the addictive nature of engineered foods has been causing unhealthy and unbalanced poor diets amongst adolescent. For example, although fosterers and guardians consider convenient foods as a time saver in the modern era, it should not be forgotten that there would be an adverse impact on children's physical progress. Furthermore, the current cutting-edge technologies have caused spending more time on chairs amongst adolescent in order to play video games. Sedentary lifestyles amongst juvenile can be seen as one of the most significant reasons for gaining weight. As a solution, youngster should be encouraged to follow healthy eating patterns especially at home and their school. In this way, they can avoid extra calories that have been taken by fast foods. The government can provide facilities for eating and cooking at the school. By doing this, the daily calories of juveniles can be controlled by professionals. For instance, a significant number of schools are able to supply only fast food to their pupils in Turkey due to lacking a conducive place for offering dinner, which is why the high numbers of young obesity can be seen in Turkey. Moreover, juveniles should be encouraged for active lifestyles with doing exercise at least in their home. To summarize, even though there are several different factors behind the overweight amongst children, following poor diet patterns and sedentary lifestyles have been seen as the paramount ones. To solve the problems, facilities and amenities should be provided by the authorities and youngsters should be encouraged for doing sports and exercise in order to keep healthy.