For many, shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others. People, however, in the past mostly visited those when necessary. To what extent do you think this is a negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the advent of modern architecture helps corporations construct huge complexes with various parts in order to meet a large number of people's expectations, such as spending free time and meeting others, besides shopping. However, in the past, social members visited shopping centres when they required something. I would argue that it can be a positive trend for various reasons. First, since shopping malls provide citizens with a wide variety of sections, gyms, kid sections, and cinemas, for example. A considerable number of people have easy and instant access to the widespread use of entertainment in a shopping mall as opposed to merely a park. Nonetheless, in recent decades, citizens went to a shopping centre that had just many stores in which society members could purchase their daily needs. For instance, an Iranian family's child can be kept by the kindergarten situated in Hyper Star, and parents can go shop. Moreover, shopping malls have restaurants, coffee shops and even halls for conferences, which are the best places so as to meet friends or colleagues, but in recent years, most people have met each other at a street or offices, and shopping centres were just used for buying daily requirements. In Iran, after attending a scientific conference in Korosh complex's modern hall, audiences are able to delight in eating food in a fancy restaurant located there. In conclusion, I would argue that social members utilized shopping malls when they needed the basic necessity of their life in the past. However, these days, these centres are used to allocate free time and meet each other, besides shopping. According to maintained reasons, not only is this change adverse, but also it has positive effects on citizens' lives.